Dinner: Bacon Double cheeseburger?

So Janeva posted a recipe on her facebook page that basically involves slicing large mushrooms very thin, spraying the hell out of a baking pan with olive oil, then baking the mushrooms at 375 until they look burned. And they magically taste like bacon. So I did that with some portobello mushrooms and used some bacon infused olive oil. I’ll be damned if it didn’t taste like bacon!  Well, since I haven’t had bacon since at least August it tastes how I think I remember bacon tasting like.  We decided whether or not it was fake bacon it was tasty.

Then I made “buns” using the ip broccoli cheese soup mix from Janeva’s recipe book.  I used little silicone egg molds to make the small round shapes.

So I give you an ideal protein friendly “bacon” double “cheese” burger with grilled asparagus “fries”.

bacon burger

One thought on “Dinner: Bacon Double cheeseburger?

Leave a comment